Clear all

Looking at the 1-Spot Combo pack

6 Posts
5 Users
0 Likes
(@katmetal)
Prominent Member
Topic starter  

Any of you guys use this? I am looking at the Combo pack, which comes with a lot of connectors, but no where in the specs does it mention that the barrel size is 2mm, which is a very common input jack size on many pedals. Do you know if it has 2mm jacks?

Reviews? feedback on the 1 spot? I like the idea of powering that many pedals w/ just one unit, & since I am not a gigging musician, I don't want to spend over $100 on one of those large power supply bricks.

Thanks, kat :)

(@dan-t)
Illustrious Member

I've had the 1-spot combo pack for a little over a year now. I power 8 pedals with it: Fender tuner pedal, Dano EQ, Arion Tubulator, Boss DS1, MXR Phase 90, EH Small Clone, Ibanez Flanger/Chorus, and Ibanez Digital Delay. I plug the power supply into a power strip, rather than directly into the wall, and use the on/off switch on the power supply. I do this because I don't like the idea of leaving it on all the time when I'm not playing, but I have forgotten to turn it off at times and didn't have any problems. I really like the 1-spot, it doesn't add any noise to my sound, and saves a ton on batteries. I highly recommend it. 8)

Dan

"The only way I know that guarantees no mistakes is not to play and that's simply not an option". David Hodge

ReplyQuote
(@gnease)
Illustrious Member

+1 on the recommendation.

I use a 1-Spot to power all pedals on my "mini" pedalboard: Autowah, T-Rex Moller, Line6 Echo Park and sometimes a Crybaby + another misc pedal or two. it seems to work on all except for my larger Line6 modelers (Older PODs, DM-4, DL-4 types). been very pleased with it -- no noticeable audio noises even though it's a DC-DC switching design, and adapters for all 9V pedals so far ... old and new.