Clear all

Fender strat

11 Posts
8 Users
0 Likes
(@crkt246)
Honorable Member
Topic starter  

Does this guitar look like a strat at first glance it does but I think it might be a knock off with a fender neck

Noff
(@noff)
Estimable Member

Input jack isn't angled. Strap button is in a different spot. There's probably more I can't identify.

ReplyQuote
(@crkt246)
Honorable Member
Topic starter  

I saw all of that but i am not a strat expert

ReplyQuote
(@gnease)
Illustrious Member

Body is the wrong shape -- by a lot. Headstock also looks not quite right. So this is probably not even a real or licensed Fender neck on a nono-Fender body. My guess: Someone decided to add a Fender logo to the headstock of an off-brand sorta-clone -- either a beginner who really wanted a Fender ... or far worse, a scammer.

-=tension & release=-

ReplyQuote
(@crkt246)
Honorable Member
Topic starter  

I was going to trade one of my acoustics for it cause th ad said "Fender Strat"
I got the pics and thought it didint look right so I thought I would post it here and now I'm not going to get.

ReplyQuote
(@rparker)
Illustrious Member

Yeah man, it don't look right. You can get the serial number & Google it to be sure, but I'm with everyone else. Let me guess. Craig's List? I've seen a couple of doozies lately. The latest one was the $565 MIM Tele. :roll:

Roy
"I wonder if a composer ever intentionally composed a piece that was physically impossible to play and stuck it away to be found years later after his death, knowing it would forever drive perfectionist musicians crazy." - George Carlin

ReplyQuote
(@scrybe)
Famed Member

from what I've heard of scammers, if it was a scammer they'd have done a better job.