Clear all

Gime Some Music!!

16 Posts
10 Users
0 Likes
(@danada)
Estimable Member
Topic starter  

Ok, first of all im kind of new to this. So i hope i can make as much sense as possible. Ive been playing accoustic guitar for a little over a year now with ongoing lessons. I have been progressing pretty well but there is one thing i lack. A musical library, Im not very apt at naming musicians and/or song/names, So usualy i just try to listen around to something that catches my ear, and ask around to figure out what the song is. Im aiming towards classical, pop/rock, and would like to know some sturdy bands that i could pick up.

As of now im familiar with Zepplin, Clapton, Beatles, Skyn and a little bit of the Eagles
If anybody is aware of any more :D i would appreciate it.

I would like to know some good classical music as well (other than Minuet, and Bach Bouree that my teacher has already familiarized me with)

So in short i need to know some more rock/pop artists and some melodical classical scores.
Thanks! :wink:

Danada

"We're officially on welfare. Come on, kids. Help me scatter garbage on the front lawn."

(@alangreen)

Hiya, and welcome to Guitarnoise,

The best classical guitar resource on the web

Iceland Guitar School

About 2,000 pages of sheet music, freely downloadable. Start with the Fernando Sor studies in the "Collections" section, or the four volumes of "Guitar Moments" if the Sor studies don't make any sense

Best,

A :-)

"Be good at what you can do" - Fingerbanger"
I have always felt that it is better to do what is beautiful than what is 'right'" - Eliot Fisk
Wedding music and guitar lessons in Essex. Listen at: http://www.rollmopmusic.co.uk

ReplyQuote
(@danada)
Estimable Member
Topic starter  

Sheesh!! Thats a mouthful :D , thanks for the link, A bit confusing, but that'll keep me busy for awhile. :shock:

Would also like to be familiarized with some more rock/pop artists
Floyd good? :)

Thanks Alan!

Danada