Notifications
Clear all

Questions about Acoustic Guitar for Project

3 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
(@demilydoyle)
Topic starter  

Hey, this is Demily, and I’m a grade 10 student. For my Science 10 term project, we are required to pick a career/profession and interview someone involved in it. We picked an instrument used in this career field, so if you don’t mind, I would like to ask you all few questions about the instrument I chose, which is an acoustic guitar!

What’s the best way to store your acoustic guitar?

What do you look for when investing in a guitar?

How often do you have to replace the strings on your guitar?

How much does a quality, long-lasting, good acoustic guitar cost?

Thank you for the help :)

(@guitars4lifeee)

1. The best way to store your guitar would be in it’s case or bag. Normally, I buy a cloth and cleaner at a music store specifically for guitars for after I play.

2. I look for a guitar that is not only aesthetically pleasing, but sounds really good too. I do lots of research on different types of guitar and what I would think suits me and my style best.

3. This depends on how often you use your guitar and for how long at a time. A more frequent player should change them 1-2 times a month, and someone who doesn’t play too often maybe 4 times a year.

4. Personally, I prefer maple because it seems to amplify my sound more, and it sounds beautiful. However, everyone has different preferences depending on sound like mahogany, alder, basswood and more.

:P :mrgreen:

ReplyQuote
(@lesspaul)
Trusted Member

What’s the best way to store your acoustic guitar?