Another Day in Paradise - Phil Collins

11 Posts
6 Users
0 Likes
(@joehempel)
Famed Member
Topic starter

Love the tune although depressing.

Sorry I've not been posting for a while, been crazy crazy busy.....BUT....I've managed to acheive a couple things on the guitar that I had tons of problems with (C chord with a barre for one like x54232)....and put together a Phil Collins arrangement....not mine...don't even know who did it....but after re-arranging alot of this version I think it came out okay!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uSyH350bCUc

In Space, no one can hear me sing!

Posted : 22/01/2011 10:47 pm
(@almann1979)
Noble Member

What a great arrangement. You make this sort of playing look so easy now Joe - nice one!

"I like to play that guitar. I have to stare at it while I'm playing it because I'm not very good at playing it."
Noel Gallagher (who took the words right out of my mouth)

Posted : 30/01/2011 12:40 pm
(@joehempel)
Famed Member
Topic starter

Thanks Al!

This song was quite easy to play, I admit. Took me about 2 days of maybe an hour of practice to get it. The hardest part was the bridge and the bass notes because there had to be some sort of independence there.

Posted : 31/01/2011 2:09 pm
(@almann1979)
Noble Member

When i made that comment joe i didnt mean i thought it was easy. I cant play that way at all, i just meant you make it look effortless. To me it looks so hard and like there is so much to memorise as well.

"I like to play that guitar. I have to stare at it while I'm playing it because I'm not very good at playing it."
Noel Gallagher (who took the words right out of my mouth)

Posted : 31/01/2011 5:58 pm
(@joehempel)
Famed Member
Topic starter

Oh I know. I was just saying that,it was easy to play lol. Alot of repitition. It was actually longer, but the repitition made it so boring to play I cut alot out lol.

Posted : 31/01/2011 6:22 pm
(@rparker)
Illustrious Member