Clear all

Needle And The Damage Done

21 Posts
9 Users
0 Likes
(@taylorr)
Prominent Member
Topic starter

This is something I just felt like doing. Ive never really sung before. This is my first attempt to put it on a recording. I'd just like your opinion ya'll. Thanks.

http://izabella.dmusic.com/

Needle And The Damage Done

aka Izabella

Posted : 29/11/2004 5:38 am
(@hueseph)
Noble Member

Well the guitar is all there. But the vocals need a bit of help. Just some practice maybe singing with the cd or somethin. Keep it up.

https://soundcloud.com/hue-nery/hue-audio-sampler

Posted : 29/11/2004 8:17 am
(@taylorr)
Prominent Member
Topic starter

What do you think I can do to improve my singing? I have no idea where to start. I want to get singing lessons (because I enjoy singing but I dont enjoy the reactions I get from some people...) but until then what can I do to get myself going in the right direction? I dont wanna sit there going through scales or anything, I wanna sing songs you know? Its like how I am with guitar playing, I know few scales but I know how to play songs and stuff (though it is not evident from my recordings :oops:).

Thanks for your help. :wink:

aka Izabella

Posted : 29/11/2004 8:24 am
(@hueseph)
Noble Member

I think the best thing to do is keep doing what you're doing. Record yourself and listen to it. Then compare to a cd. You find out what you don't like and improve on it. That way you will know when you are doing it right. also a simple excercise is to sing while you practice you'r scales. Sing each note. If you want you could even sing the name of the note as you play it. Double the excercise for the effort. I could probably benefit from this . :oops:

https://soundcloud.com/hue-nery/hue-audio-sampler

Posted : 29/11/2004 8:34 am
(@mattguitar_1567859575)
Noble Member

Izabella