Notifications
Clear all

Newbie music

22 Posts
6 Users
0 Likes
(@tliedel)
Topic starter

I'm a newbie here. Thought I'd start out by posting some of the music my band has been writing and recording lately.

Posted : 28/12/2004 2:30 am
(@hueseph)
Noble Member

Nice production. I love the bass sound. It's perfect for the style. Drums sound a little thin to me on my speakers. Guitar sounds great throughout. Vocals could be brought out front more. A bit more of the dry signal would probably clear up the lyrics. Over all the song is great. Kinda like STP meets Sabbath meets I mother Earth. The backgrounds are great. The song brings shivers to my spine. Great work.

https://soundcloud.com/hue-nery/hue-audio-sampler

Posted : 28/12/2004 4:04 am
(@tliedel)
Topic starter

Nice production. I love the bass sound. It's perfect for the style. Drums sound a little thin to me on my speakers. Guitar sounds great throughout. Vocals could be brought out front more. A bit more of the dry signal would probably clear up the lyrics. Over all the song is great. Kinda like STP meets Sabbath meets I mother Earth. The backgrounds are great. The song brings shivers to my spine. Great work.

Thanks. These are just scratch tracks of tunes we're getting ready to record. The drums are an Alesis drum machine.

Posted : 28/12/2004 4:36 pm
(@e-sherman)
Reputable Member

These are really cool. Worth going into a studio, imo.

The king of rock, some say lives
the lizard king, is surely dead
the king of France, lost his head
the King of Kings... bled
( email me at esherman@wideopenwest.(com). I almost never check my hotmailaccount.

Posted : 28/12/2004 6:14 pm
(@tliedel)
Topic starter

These are really cool. Worth going into a studio, imo.