A great beginner's lessons

7 Posts
4 Users
0 Likes
(@anonymous)
Illustrious Member
Topic starter

Hi,
Being a beginner myself , i w'd like to share this gr8 beginner guitar link to all of u.I take the power to say that this 11 lesson series u find here is the best for a beginner , which is perhaps better that guitarnoise or any site on the BIG web.Find out urself and learn along.Also if u don mind much , plz tell what those lessons lack if they lack anything.

Connecting the world all over ,
me and my guitar ,
I am,

Rahul

(Oh by the way , here is the link - :)
http://guitar.about.com/od/freebeginnerlessons/ )

Posted : 19/05/2005 8:17 pm
(@pamparius)
Estimable Member

Welcome to the forum john!

There's actually a own part of the forum for showcasing other great lessons. http://forums.guitarnoise.com/viewforum.php?f=31

"Trying is the first step towards failure."

Posted : 19/05/2005 8:26 pm
(@hbriem)
Honorable Member

Here's a beginner's lesson:

"You" is spelled "Y-O-U", not "U".

"Great" is spelled "G-R-E-A-T", not "G-R-8".

"Please" is spelled "P-L-E-A-S-E", not "P-L-Z".

I know I'm being a nitpicky smartarse, but this is important to many of us here. You will note that irc-isms are not used here and not welcomed.

Welcome to our forum, John.

--
Helgi Briem
hbriem AT gmail DOT com

Posted : 19/05/2005 8:31 pm
(@anonymous)
Illustrious Member
Topic starter

ok Mr. hbriem,
lol i won't say anything.

Posted : 19/05/2005 8:50 pm
(@hbriem)
Honorable Member

I hope you have a great time here and learn a lot from the great teachers and experienced players we have among the members.

--
Helgi Briem
hbriem AT gmail DOT com

Posted : 19/05/2005 9:17 pm
(@azertyuiop201)
Trusted Member

I started out on those beginner lessons , up to #5 or so .. I should get back on them I guess.