Clear all

suggestion for begginers?

13 Posts
4 Users
0 Likes
(@jeansen)
Estimable Member
Topic starter  

hi, just wanna ask you..for a Beginner like me and have only 200$ on the pocket..which one would you consider me to buy?
1) i actually wanna some good amp modelling that can also be usable ( n good enough ) for my electric acoustic guitar..
2) not noisy
3) good enough for playing live..such as : minimal latency when changing amps modelling,etc.

i really want to learn knowing how to put the fx's such delay,chorus,wah for my guitar playing. (i am quiet shamed that i've been playing guitar for 5 years, have been listening megadeth's stufff,blues and now playing fusion, but haven't ever touch any fx's...)

my consideration is : buy one of this fx : v-amp2 or digitech rp200 or korg ax1500g?
and buy some stompbox....might be some behringer stuffs ( coz it's affordable for me) ....like their's wah "hellababe"..

well, would you think it's a good idea? thx u

oh ya..if you have another suggestion..wrack it up, i would be honour..thx u :)

(@ignar-hillstrom)
Illustrious Member

1) None of the really works well with AE guitars, although you can bypass the preamp and just use the effects.
2) Totally depends on your settings. If you pump the gain you'll get noise, just like with the real amps.
3) All of these modelers have delays when switching amp models, and IIRC none of them have a delay when switching between amp settings/effects.

I've got the V-amp2, sold it, bought it back, sold it and bought it back again. I use it with the band and to record and I don't know what to make of it. Sometimes I can't get it close to what I want and other times it's spot on. In any case it's well worth the 99,- it costs now. If you can save a bit more (or go used) check out on the Vox Tonelab, that's IMHO currently the best affordable modeler for clean/blues/rock sounds.

ReplyQuote
(@jeansen)
Estimable Member
Topic starter