Notifications
Clear all

VAMP2 Question

9 Posts
5 Users
0 Likes
(@roxtar)
Topic starter  

I am new to this so please bare with me if this is just silly...

I like what I have heard about the VAMP2. It seems to do a lot of the things that I want at a reasonable price... Do you have to buy an amp or can you plug it in to say, computer speakers?

Thanks

(@forrok_star)
Noble Member

Hi and Welcome to the guitarnoise.

I don't have one of those units, but it looks like it has these outs.
Audio Outputs: Line outputs 1/4 in. stereo connector, balanced,
Headphones: 1/4 in. stereo phone jack

I don't see a problem. Amplified speakers are amplified speakers, connecting computer speakers to it other than they may not sound the greatest. I would watch my out volume from the unit so as not to over power the input of the speakers. It can be connected to one or two guitar amps, directly to a mixer, or in your case computer speakers. Best of luck with it.

Joe

ReplyQuote
(@dagwood)
Noble Member

Yeah Hi and Welcome to the Muscial Mad House.

I have a V-Amp2 and I well it took me a while to get used to the interface, I have enjoyed it very much. I mainly use it with headphones, as a means to practice early mornings. The capabilities are quite remarkable in the variety of tonal textures possible with the unit.

As mentioned earlier, unless you have a higher end computer speaker system, the sound quality won't be very good. I'd suggest getting a plug adapter.. (to a 1/4 inch) and use the head phone jack if your planning on PC speakers. Again I use headphone (high quality) and it sounds great.

Good luck.

Research is what I'm doing when I don't know what I'm doing. - Wernher Von Braun (1912-1977)

ReplyQuote
(@ignar-hillstrom)
Illustrious Member