Notifications
Clear all

Another newbie

10 Posts
9 Users
0 Likes
(@paisleypink)
Topic starter

Hi I have just found this site and its good to find other girls who love the guitar. I am from near Berkshire England and have beed a serious classical musician all my life ........ till I found the guitar. I'm a very late starter I know and it helps that I can read music and understand harmony but it's still v. tricky and I spend far too much time with my pink paisley tele. I never even considered that I'd be able to play any of those riffs ........ I have been learning for about 8 months so far and am just beginning to get somewhere but its going to take me forever to be any good - but hey why not, Ive only got one life.

Posted : 06/08/2006 7:32 pm
(@chuckster)
Prominent Member

Hi paisleypink and welcome to GN.

I'm just down the road in sunny Hampshire. :)

Look forward to seeing you round the boards.

8)

I've had a lot of sobering thoughts in my time.
It was them that turned me to drink.

Posted : 06/08/2006 8:06 pm
(@dan-t)
Illustrious Member

Welcome to GN! :D

Paisley Pink Tele's are cool! 8)

Dan

"The only way I know that guarantees no mistakes is not to play and that's simply not an option". David Hodge

Posted : 06/08/2006 8:10 pm
(@shygirl)