Clear all

Greetings from a folkie

10 Posts
8 Users
0 Likes
(@wobblies)
Topic starter

Hi all,

My name's Jacob Ehrlich. I'm a 15-year-old aspiring musician and songwriter, hoping someday to pursue a career in ethnomusicology. Guitar's my primary instrument, but I'm also proficient in banjo, organ, drums -- whatever needs to be played, I guess. If you didn't pick up on it, I'm very big into folk and blues music, and all of their derivatives. My favorite musicians include Bob Dylan, Tom Waits, Lead Belly and The Band.

Anyway, I'll be posting some songs on here for your reading (and perhaps listening) and critique. I'm planning on recording an EP or album shortly enough once I get all my songs squared away.

regards,
jacob ehrlich

Posted : 22/05/2009 11:34 am
(@daven)
Estimable Member

Welcome to GN!

Posted : 22/05/2009 11:51 am
(@stargazer)
Eminent Member

Hi Jacob! Welcome to GN! I'm pretty new here myself and am still exploring all the nooks and crannies of the site. But the natives seem friendly; they make all the right noises and they don't bite...much. :D

Posted : 22/05/2009 12:00 pm
(@elecktrablue)
Famed Member

Welcome to Guitar Noise!! We look forward to seeing you around the forums! :D

..· ´¨¨)) -:¦:-
¸.·´ .·´¨¨))
((¸¸.·´ .·´
-:¦:- ((¸¸.·´ -:¦:- Elecktrablue -:¦:-

"Don't wanna ride no shootin' star. Just wanna play on the rhythm guitar." Emmylou Harris, "Rhythm Guitar" from "The Ballad of Sally Rose"

Posted : 22/05/2009 1:47 pm
(@dan-t)
Illustrious Member

Welcome aboard Jacob! 8)

"The only way I know that guarantees no mistakes is not to play and that's simply not an option". David Hodge

Posted : 23/05/2009 3:50 pm
 Cat
(@cat)
Noble Member

15??? And you actually LIKE that stuff??? I'm chuffed. So I kin see yer 'rents were hippies...thank goodness!!!

Yeah...welcome!

Cat

"Feel what you play...play what you feel!"

Posted : 24/05/2009 12:02 am
(@elecktrablue)
Famed Member