Clear all

Hello and nice board...

16 Posts
10 Users
0 Likes
(@mrjonesey)
Honorable Member
Topic starter

You probably think I say that to all the boards, but I really mean it this time.

I'm a recently turned 36. Not bad so far. I think 37 will be worse. I have been playing off and on for about seven or eight years. My development was tragically interupted a couple of years ago due to a serious car accident. I play left handed and it so happens that my left hand had to be surgically re-attached after the accident. I can get around with it fairly well, but I don't have full range with it and I will never be as fast as I used te play. For the longest time I could rotate my wrist far enough to strike the keys. It was an exciting day when I finally got enough flexibility to be able to play again. There is a lot of nerve damage and it still gets numb domrtimed and I drop my pick a lot. Other than that, rock and roll!

I have been playing with a buddy of mine for a couple of years now and we are really hoping to get something going where we can play is a dive pub, reception, or party now and then. We have never played with a drummer, but a buddy of his has been bugging for a year to let him join. He is very good and says he doesn't mind that we aren't that good yet. We'll see because we are planning to jam with him in a couple of weeks.

This forum is great. There seems to be a lot of knowlegable players who are willing to help out and share. I think this is definitely going to help me to grow and develop into a stronger player.

"There won't be any money. But when you die, on your death bed, you will receive total conciousness. So, I got that going for me. Which is nice." - Bill Murray, Caddyshack ~~ Michigan Music Dojo - http://michiganmusicdojo.com ~~

Posted : 28/05/2006 5:30 am
(@mikey)
Reputable Member

Welcome. Always nice to hear a comeback story. Definately take on the drummer. Is doublesided tape on your picks out of the question ?

Best of luck.
Rock on,