Hello everyone!

12 Posts
10 Users
0 Likes
(@bluesy)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

Hello there,

As an introduction, I'm just going to through a little (although that is quickly turning into a lot) about myself...

I'm 27 and live in the Rochester, NY area with my wonderful wife and our two cats. I've been playing the guitar consistently now for approximately 4 months. Honestly, I don't really remember exactly if it was a little before the beginning of the year or a little after, but it was somewhere around that. I've owned a guitar for a few years now and never really did a whole lot with it other than learn a couple of small intros to songs and a couple basic cords and scales. I've never taken any lessons on playing (other than the ones on Guitar Noise :D ).

My guitar itself is a cheap electric that I picked up used to be sure I really got the hang of playing and could make an informed decision on my first "real" guitar purchase later on. Same thing goes for the amp. The guitar itself is a Peavey International Series Raptor I with the bridge and middle pickups having been replaced with Duncan Performer dual-coil pickups. There appears to be a spot on the guitar for a tremolo bar, but if so its missing. I haven't done anything to the guitar myself other than trying to keep it in tune :D . I've been thinking about replacing the strings on the guitar, but I'm unsure if that's really necessary.

I'm into just about any flavor of rock and aspire to be able to play a little of everything under that umbrella of a description at some point. Because of the nickname I feel like I should also get into the Blues :lol: .