Clear all

Hello, I'm New Here :)

9 Posts
7 Users
0 Likes
(@se7en)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

Hello, I'm Se7en , I play Walden Acoustic D450Sn guitar, which I don't like very much :) and I want to get rid of it (lol) I've been browsing this place for about 2 months now , and I love Lessons from David Hodge. Thank you

I hope to find some help here... coz I'm a total begginer...
I've been trying to play "Wish You Were Here - Solo"

Peace and regards :D

Posted : 09/08/2006 2:01 pm
(@dagwood)
Noble Member

Welcome Se7en,

Keep it up.. don't quit! Just take things slowly and you'll soon be amazed with yourself.

If your like most of us, your learning will go in Fits and Spurts. There will be weeks when you learn a lot and can do a lot, then others where you don't learn anything. Its perfectly normal :)

Like my first guitar teacher said... Its better to play it Slow and Right, than Fast and Wrong.

Research is what I'm doing when I don't know what I'm doing. - Wernher Von Braun (1912-1977)

Posted : 09/08/2006 2:05 pm
(@banre)
Reputable Member

Welcome to GN!

Like Dags said, just take it easy and it will come. That "Wish You Were Here" riff and solo were some of the first things I learned on guitar.

Unseen Evidence
UE Reverb Nation Page

Posted : 09/08/2006 2:15 pm
(@jasonrunguitar)
Reputable Member

Howdy, Se7en. Glad you choose to join us here! You came to the right place. I haven't found a nicer, more helpful group of guitar players (or people, in general) anywhere else on the internet. Everyone from fresh-out-of-the-box beginners to some time-tested experts (and those of us like myself, somewhere in the middle :smile:) Hope to see you around the forums!

-Jason
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
To those about to rock, we salute you!
http://www.soundclick.com/jasonwittenbach

Posted : 09/08/2006 2:25 pm
(@dan-t)
Illustrious Member

Welcome aboard! :D 8)

Dan