Notifications
Clear all

Hi im new!

13 Posts
12 Users
0 Likes
(@baby_gurl3317)
Topic starter

Hi everyone, my name is Amber, 22/f from Mississauga, Ont, Ca. Im here because I would like to learn how to play the electric guitar, I thought it may be helpful to get other peoples insights and approaches to learning strategies. I am currently a student, a hairstylist apprentice, a model, a mommy and a home keeper :D Aside from that I am also learning the polish language and also learning how to master the vinyl/cd turntables. Im a fun loving down to earth girl who is always looking to try and obtain new skills and to try new things in general. Music has always been a giant part of my life. My parents were always very musically oriented, my boyfriend is a dj... but generally i was always exposed to music. Hmm, what else to say.... this is something new i would like to learn throughout my busy schedule, I know it will take alot of time, practice and discipline to reach my goals. So give me a shout if you want to chat:P

Posted : 05/12/2006 6:32 pm
(@coloradofenderbender)
Noble Member

Welcome, Amber! You have come to the right place if you are just starting on guitar. I suggest you frequent the "Beginner's" section of the board, and check out the beginner's lessons - they are top notch!

How do you find the time to do everything in the day?!? You certainly seem to have a packed schedule!

Good luck and hope to see you become a regular poster.

Posted : 05/12/2006 6:56 pm
 lars
(@lars)
Noble Member

Hi Amber! Welcome to us!

Seems like you have plenty of things to do. Playing for the kids has been win-win situation for me the last couple of years :-)

Remember to practice but don't forget to have fun along the way also!

see you around!

lars

...only thing I know how to do is to keep on keepin' on...

LARS kolberg http://www.facebook.com/sangerersomfolk

Posted : 05/12/2006 7:01 pm
(@dan-t)
Illustrious Member