Clear all

introducing Garth Webber

5 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
(@garthwebber)
Topic starter

Hi,
My name is Garth Webber and I am an electric guitarist living in Berkeley CA. I've been playing for about 38 years (yikes!) and have played with Miles Davis, Gregg Allman, Bill Champlin, Merl Saunders, Kingfish (with Bob Weir), Mose Alison, Robben Ford and many others. My favorite player is Robben and my style is much influenced by him although I think I have finally found my own voice, which is mixture of blues, jazz and rock. I'm also a big fan of Jeff Beck, especially these days, although I sound nothing like him.

I also work as a recording engineer/producer in my own studio Red Rooster and have recorded over 100 CD projects including many SF bay area artists, even a couple of bands who came from Europe specifically to record in my studio.

I am taking students and would welcome any level of player. If it turns out that you know more than I do then no charge! My style of teaching does not include a curriculum but instead I like to address specific problems you are having as a player.

I am new to this forum so if I have broken any rules I hope you'll forgive me. I look forward to getting to know some of you and exchanging ideas.
Garth~

Posted : 23/05/2010 11:34 am
(@vic-lewis-vl)
Illustrious Member

Welcome to GN, Garth.
I am new to this forum so if I have broken any rules I hope you'll forgive me.

I think we can forgive you as long as you actively contribute to the forums and pass some of that vast experience on ....y'know, a few tips here and there, a few beginners questions answered, and so on. You might want to add your name to this list... https://www.guitarnoise.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35873