It's been a while

17 Posts
15 Users
0 Likes
(@grungesunset)
Honorable Member
Topic starter

Hello everyone.

For those of you that don't recognize the name, which you shouldn't because it's new, it's OneWingedAngel. I left the forum about 9 months ago. I wish I could tell you what the reason was but it was 9 months ago and I don't remember what it was. I thought about coming back before but didn't have time. That job promotion I was trying to get before I left I ended up getting in September so it's been crazy.

Guitar wise, I've been taking lessons once a week since April or so. They've shot my playing ahead by leaps and bounds but my timing still sucks. I've since aquired an Ovation Celebrity Deluxe acoustic (which I love), an Epiphone Firebird (which I also love) and a Behringer Chorus pedal (which I also love.......as a doorstop). Pictures of the guitars available upon request.

For those of you that don't know me. I've been playing guitar for over 2 years. I'm into alternative rock such as Nirvana, Bush, Alice in Chains and Mother Love Bone. I'm also into metal as well.

Glad to see the forum didn't fall apart without me.

"In what, twisted universe does mastering Eddie Van Halen's two handed arpeggio technique count as ABSOLUTELY NOTHING?!" - Dr Gregory House

Posted : 22/01/2008 8:56 pm
(@misanthrope)
Noble Member

Hey OWA, I thought it was quiet around here ;)

Welcome back, and congrats on getting the promotion!

ChordsAndScales.co.uk - Guitar Chord/Scale Finder/Viewer

Posted : 22/01/2008 8:58 pm
(@dhutson)
Estimable Member

OWA aka GS

Great to see you back. Congratulations on the promotion. My teacher tells me my timing sucks also. As a matter of fact, he says the same thing about my chord changes, my string bends, and my vibrato.

I hope to see you posting in the Hear Here section soon. And yes, post some pictures of your gear as well.

/dwayne

http://www.soundclick.com/wayneroberts

Posted : 22/01/2008 9:30 pm
 Glee
(@glee)
Estimable Member