Skip to content
Notifications
Clear all

8 Posts
6 Users
0 Likes
(@riff-master)
Topic starter

Hi all, New to the forum. I'm 38 and I've been playing for 4 years. I own a Fender American Strat (since modified). Still enjoy learning and need to practice more. I also own a Takamine acoustic and a Kramer. I don't play well but I love guitars. Got tired of the factory installed white pickguard and decided to go with a custom until I saw the prices so I made my own. I have since refined it such that a player can change the the pickguard without removing electronics or the strings. It's fast & easy. I joined the forum to develop a grass roots effort to market the idea. Tell me what you think good or bad. Thanks in advance and I look forward to the future with guitarnoise.com

William Hartill

Posted : 24/07/2008 2:27 am
(@urbancowgirl)
Reputable Member

Welcome to GN, William. :)
Sounds like an interesting idea. Do you have any pictures?

All my life I wanted to be somebody. Now I see I should have been more specific.

Posted : 24/07/2008 12:58 pm
(@twistedlefty)
Famed Member

Welcome to GN!

#4491....

Posted : 24/07/2008 1:55 pm
(@blueline)
Noble Member

Howdy William!
Nice idea. Would love to see some pics.

Teamwork- A few harmless flakes working together can unleash an avalanche of destruction.

Posted : 24/07/2008 2:26 pm
(@riff-master)
Topic starter

Sure, I've got some pictures that I can post. I also have a demonstration that shows the installation at www.riff-master.com

Thank you for your replies and I'm excited to be in the forum as I continue to advance as a guitar player.

Posted : 24/07/2008 3:17 pm
(@vic-lewis-vl)
Illustrious Member

Hi William, and welcome to GN! Saw the pics earlier - there was a link somewhere else. You thinking of doing Telecaster pickguards in the foreseeable future?

:D :D :D

Vic

"Sometimes the beauty of music can help us all find strength to deal with all the curves life can throw us." (D. Hodge.)

Posted : 24/07/2008 10:36 pm