(@elecktrablue)
Famed Member
Topic starter

Hope everyone has a safe and happy 4th of July!! :D

..· ´¨¨)) -:¦:-
¸.·´ .·´¨¨))
((¸¸.·´ .·´
-:¦:- ((¸¸.·´ -:¦:- Elecktrablue -:¦:-

"Don't wanna ride no shootin' star. Just wanna play on the rhythm guitar." Emmylou Harris, "Rhythm Guitar" from "The Ballad of Sally Rose"

Posted : 04/07/2009 6:47 pm
(@dan-t)
Illustrious Member

You too EB! :D

"The only way I know that guarantees no mistakes is not to play and that's simply not an option". David Hodge

Posted : 04/07/2009 6:50 pm
(@almann1979)
Noble Member

well, im not exactly sure what independance day celebrations entail - but i hope you all get a day off work for it??

"I like to play that guitar. I have to stare at it while I'm playing it because I'm not very good at playing it."
Noel Gallagher (who took the words right out of my mouth)

Posted : 04/07/2009 7:46 pm
(@elecktrablue)
Famed Member
Topic starter

well, im not exactly sure what independance day celebrations entail - but i hope you all get a day off work for it??

Yes, we do get the day off and usually the day before and/or the day after!

Independence Day is the day we won our independence from Britain ( :) ) and became our own nation. People usually barbecue, drink beer and set off fireworks. The cities and towns usually do big fireworks shows and people buy their own, too. It's a big family day.

¸.·´ .·´¨¨))
((¸¸.·´ .·´

"Don't wanna ride no shootin' star. Just wanna play on the rhythm guitar." Emmylou Harris, "Rhythm Guitar" from "The Ballad of Sally Rose"

Posted : 04/07/2009 7:54 pm
(@vic-lewis-vl)
Illustrious Member

Yes, we do get the day off and usually the day before and/or the day after!

Independence Day is the day we won our independence from Britain ( :) ) and became our own nation. People usually barbecue, drink beer and set off fireworks. The cities and towns usually do big fireworks shows and people buy their own, too. It's a big family day.