Notifications
Clear all

Bluesman guitar strat

17 Posts
8 Users
0 Likes
(@davegrillo)
Topic starter  

Hi Has anyone ever heard of bluesman guitars? I bought a cheap one but plays quite well...I would love to have more infor but theres NOTHINg on the internat..probably its a lawsuit strat
david

(@gchord)
Reputable Member

Nope,can't say I've heard of them.If it plays good,sounds good to you,nothing else matters.

ReplyQuote
(@davegrillo)
Topic starter  

I agree though Im a beginner...thanks for the reply

ReplyQuote
(@blue-jay)
Noble Member

Same here, have not seen or heard of them in my travels, many stores, guitar shows & internet research. Sorry. :|

Like a bird on the wire,
like a drunk in a midnight choir
I have tried in my way to be free.

ReplyQuote
(@davegrillo)
Topic starter  

this is becoming a mystery:) Only a friend of mine from Malta who knew Leo Fender told me they were great guitars..but cant find anything about it!

ReplyQuote
(@greybeard)
Illustrious Member

There are many house-brand guitars, most of which were built at Samick's factories in Korea. Another major contributor to the house-brand guitars is Cort.
Bluesman could well be one of those.

As for "law-suit" guitars, this is a very much misused term and there is a great deal of myth surrounding the whole thing. The whole Gibson/Ibanez thing never made it to court - and it was between two US companies, anyway. Perhaps someone can shed more light on it, but I'm pretty sure that the only real protagonist was Gibson - and that was restricted to the design of the headstock.

I don't think that Fender actually had any "lawsuit" guitars. Mind you, they were so impressed by the Japanese copies that, during the move to their new factory, Fenders Strats were made in Japan - the now very collectible JV Series.

I started with nothing - and I've still got most of it left.
Did you know that the word "gullible" is not in any dictionary?
Greybeard's Pages
My Articles & Reviews on GN

ReplyQuote