Kiefer Sutherland: The Gibson Interview

9 Posts
9 Users
0 Likes
(@clockworked)
Reputable Member
Topic starter  

Didn't see this posted anywhere -- got this in a Gibson newsletter:

http://www.gibson.com/allaccessfeatures.aspx?aliaspath=/AllAccess/Kiefer%20Sutherland_%20The%20Gibson

It seems in between kicking some terrorist (family friendly edit).. he sits down at night and lays down some wicked guitar work, too. Kiefer is the man, just take a look at his collection of old Gibsons.

Used to be, was a part of me felt like hiding.. but now it comes through. Comes through to you.

(@vic-lewis-vl)
Illustrious Member

Reading the interview, he's got good taste in music as well....as a guitarist, I bet he could run rings round at least 90% of us here.....

I hate him already.....nah, just jealous.....

As well as the money he's paid for acting, wonder what sort of retainer he's on from Gibson?

:D :D :D

Vic

"Sometimes the beauty of music can help us all find strength to deal with all the curves life can throw us." (D. Hodge.)

ReplyQuote
(@kevin72790)
Prominent Member

All hail Jack Bauer....err rather Kiefer Sutherland.

"Yeah, it was with the first Jimi Hendrix song I learned to play. It was either “Little Wing” or “Wind Cries Mary,” one of the two. That impressed my classmates for a moment. That was the first time I remember playing something and thinking, “Oh, this is going to be all right.” "

My favorite part of the entire article.^^ Heh.

ReplyQuote
(@rocker)
Noble Member

man, would i love to have his collection 8)

even god loves rock-n-roll

ReplyQuote
(@off-he-goes)
Noble Member

I'm a huge Keifer Sutherland fan, and I always knew he played guitar. After seeing that collection though, I'm really impressed by him. The room looks like a Gibson musuem or something.

Paul

Vacate is the word...Vengance has no place on me or her...Cannot find a comfort in this world.

ReplyQuote
(@crank-n-jam)
Noble Member