Clear all

The economy...

28 Posts
16 Users
0 Likes
(@the-dali)
Noble Member
Topic starter  

Cat, are you a copy-editor or graphic artist? I'm a project manager in marketing for my firm.

-=- Steve

"If the moon were made of ribs, would you eat it?"

ReplyQuote
(@alangreen)

I suspect it will -- after all, prices are falling because people aren't making purchases. Frankly, I worry about the small guitar shops. This could be hard on them.

It's not just the drop in sales that you need to worry about.

The shop where I used to live has shut down because they rent their space from the local council who went and doubled the rent and they simply couldn't afford it. Exit stage left, the best guitar shop for 20 miles in any direction.

A :-(

"Be good at what you can do" - Fingerbanger"
I have always felt that it is better to do what is beautiful than what is 'right'" - Eliot Fisk
Wedding music and guitar lessons in Essex. Listen at: http://www.rollmopmusic.co.uk

ReplyQuote
(@ricochet)
Illustrious Member

Cat plays the music for those TV ads.

"A cheerful heart is good medicine."

ReplyQuote
(@blueline)
Noble Member

Many, many layoffs at my work. It's not a pretty sight. I remember reading a few months ago the Exxon/Mobil recorded 3Q gains of $13 billion. That's BILLIONS! Makes me sick to know that people are loosing jobs. Music related...GC is running a advert for $29.00 Epiphones. You must buy a guitar over $400 to get the Epi... Other greats deals too. I just don't know if I want to spend the money. Things are very tight right now.

"I got the down payment blues"

Teamwork- A few harmless flakes working together can unleash an avalanche of destruction.

ReplyQuote
 Cat
(@cat)
Noble Member

Cat, are you a copy-editor or graphic artist? I'm a project manager in marketing for my firm.

I bet you're as busy as a one-legged tap dancer with athlete's foot!

Nah! Music...commercial music. Jingles.