Clear all

What do you do well?

38 Posts
24 Users
0 Likes
(@s1120)
Prominent Member
Topic starter  

Ok. So we as guitar players are used to falling into the " I suck" rut. Well eaven the worst of us do SOMETHING right. So what's the thing you feel you do real well?

Ill start...... Ok so I'm still a beginner. I've been playing for about 3 1/2 years, but took a year off after the first year. ( bad illness, then my Mom passed, and REALY lost a lot of focus with a lot of stuff.) so I'm still not good, but I DO think I put a LOT of heart, and feeling into my playing. I think I do good with phrasing,'and allowing the music to breath

So what about the rest of you?

Paul B

(@130unstopablewatts)
Eminent Member

I'm very good at playing rythem and lead chords while singing I am not good at solos and crazy scale runs up and down the neck and can't even attempt sweep arpegios but I can hit chords all day and do open changes which I enjoy keep practiceing that's what I do

Its 109 miles to chicago

ReplyQuote
(@anonymous)
Illustrious Member

rhythm. delta blues. rock leads.

ReplyQuote
(@chris-c)
Famed Member

I'm really excellent at exaggerating my musical ability in forum posts . Once I perfected that, I really didn't need much else online... :wink:

Oh, and I'm also pretty talented at buying more gear when I haven't learned how to use the last lot properly yet. I seem to keep quite a reasonable chunk of the local music businesses smiling. That has to count for something.

Chris

ReplyQuote
(@kblake)
Reputable Member

PROCRASTINATING ! ! ! !

Fair dinkum I have a $1,000 worth of books most of them looked at once... heaps of YouTube instructional videos, I just seem to accumulate all this "instructional" material but never put it to good use .... argggggggggggggggggggggggggg.....

I know a little bit about a lot of things, but not a lot about anything...
Looking for people to jam with in Sydney Oz.......

ReplyQuote
(@s1120)
Prominent Member
Topic starter  

: