0 Likes
 cnev
(@cnev)
Famed Member
Topic starter  

OK latest addition to the list:

Rock n Roll Hoochie Koo

"It's all about stickin it to the man!"
It's a long way to the top if you want to rock n roll!

ReplyQuote
(@rparker)
Illustrious Member

I started learning Street Fighting Man yesterday. Got most of it down, just need to put it all together.

Last night was all about some Pink Floyd. "Learning To Fly", "Nobody Home", "Mother", "Breathe", "Time", "Brain Damage", "Eclipse", "Wearing The Inside Out", "One Slip" and "Wish You Were Here".

Roy
"I wonder if a composer ever intentionally composed a piece that was physically impossible to play and stuck it away to be found years later after his death, knowing it would forever drive perfectionist musicians crazy." - George Carlin

ReplyQuote
 cnev
(@cnev)
Famed Member
Topic starter  

I used to love Pink Floyd when they came out and I wore the records out listening to them but man I don't think I've listened to much PF since the 70's and never really learned any of their tunes. I did play Welcome to the Machine with a bunch of guys from work but not recently.

ReplyQuote
(@rparker)
Illustrious Member

The Wall (Part 1 - 'Happiest Days - Part II) was overplayed big time. Hated that stretch of song until I saw them in the Pulse Tour in '94(?). I liked that song after that. "Money" is still kind of that way with me, but "Time" was right there with it and I started liking it after playing it once on guitar. The rest of it I still listen to and play often.

I do have a massive hole in my CD rack just waiting for pre-dark side albums. Aside from Saucerful of Secrets, I have nothing.

I like playing Welcome to the Machine. That would have been played last night too, had I not fallen asleep. Only a couple PF songs to go before exhausting my PF playlist.

Roy