Clear all

The Everything Rock and Blues Guitar Book

6 Posts
4 Users
0 Likes
(@bford)
Reputable Member
Topic starter  

Has anyone used this book before? If so how would you rate it, absolute beginner, beginner, intermediate, advanced and so on? Good book or no?
Any feed back appreciated.
Thanks

Treat others how you would like to be treated.

(@greybeard)
Illustrious Member

I've got the book and have used it. It covers a lot of ground, generally at beginner level, working toward intermediate. I bought mine from one of those discount book shops, for a couple of quid, as I remember.

I started with nothing - and I've still got most of it left.
Did you know that the word "gullible" is not in any dictionary?
Greybeard's Pages
My Articles & Reviews on GN

ReplyQuote
(@bford)
Reputable Member
Topic starter  

Hey Greybeard thanks for the reply. I am still in the beginner stages of playing so I think I'll drop some change on the table and give the book a try. I had another person off site tell me it was a good book for a beginner so I wanted some opinion from those here. Thanks again.

Treat others how you would like to be treated.

ReplyQuote
(@greybeard)
Illustrious Member

Like I said, I picked mine up (along with a couple of other guitar books) in a discount book shop (in England). If you have any such shops, where you live, go along and see if, by chance, they have it in stock.

I started with nothing - and I've still got most of it left.
Did you know that the word "gullible" is not in any dictionary?
Greybeard's Pages
My Articles & Reviews on GN

ReplyQuote
(@spacedog03)
Estimable Member

It is not a method book with lessons or a reference book with 5 billion chords, but has good explanations of all the basic stuff and lots more. It was the first book I bought (and I looked at tons of them) and I still look things up in it. Good choice to start with.