Skip to content
What are the best e...

Notifications
Clear all

What are the best electric guitars for women?

32 Posts
18 Users
0 Likes
(@portia)
Reputable Member

Hi. I'm not an expert or anything - I mostly use hand me downs from my brother (much cheaper that way), but I think you'd really just have to go out and try a few. Unless you have particularly small hands, you will probably find that the same guitars guys like will work fine for you too. Also, on the daisy rock issue: I used to scoff at the idea of daisy rock guitars - I'm not a particularly girly girl, and the idea of a flower shaped or pink guitar is not at all appealing to me, but then Ladysixstring.com was giving one to the winner of their songwriting contest. I checked it out and I saw the light. It is now my dream guitar. There is definately more to daisy rock guitars than hearts and flowers. Check this one out - it's the venus - and even my brother likes it:

:) Portia

ReplyQuote
(@elecktrablue)
Famed Member

Oh, yes! The Stardust Venus model is BEAUTIFUL! And I especially like the fact that it comes with high output humbuckers (my RetroH has vintage mini-humbuckers). And the vine inlay is gorgeous! And the binding is abalone, and that ivory pearl finish is amazing!. Yeow! :D (Obviously I've been checking that one out, too!) Their Rock Candy Specials are pretty cool, too. The body has a beautiful (either blue or red) quilted maple top with abalone stars for fretmarkers, and comes with Duncan designed Humbuckers. I've also been checking into their acoustic/electrics. They've got a Stardust a/e with a flamed maple top (in a vintage tobacco starburst or a blonde), and the only thing "girlie" about them are the abalone flower shaped fretmarkers. The pickups are custom piezo's. No doubt about it, once women get past those ridiculous hearts, flowers, butterflies, they're going to find out that Daisy Rock's are WONDERFUL guitars!

..· ´¨¨)) -:¦:-
¸.·´ .·´¨¨))
((¸¸.·´ .·´