Clear all

Be a better guitarist in three months!?

18 Posts
16 Users
0 Likes
(@audioboy)
Reputable Member
Topic starter  

So theres this book claiming to make you a better guitarist in only 3 months. However I am a poor musician :lol: and I have no money to purchase it and my local library doesn't carry this particular book. So I ask you all what do YOU think I should do to become a better guitarists in only three months??? I need to keep my practice schedual fairly entertaining or else I will end up putting my guitar back down for another three months which is not the objective! Please gimme some feedback!

Thanks!

(@greybeard)
Illustrious Member

No sweat - any guitarist can become a "better guitarist" in 3 months.

How much better is another thing. I will almost guarantee that you will not become so much better because of a book. In order to improve, you will have to put in a lot of hard practice, which I'm sure the author is not saying much about. You can do the same practice without the book and still improve - whether or not you will improve as much as with the book is difficult to say. The "difference" between with the book and without is probably so little as to make it not worthwhile.

On the other hand, if the book is offering a structured practice regime and being open about the progress being down to your application of the regime and your level of practice, then it might just be worth it.

If you still feel that he will make you a great guitarist in 3 months, I've got this plot of land that I'd like to talk to you about, it's a real bargain, honest....................... 8)

I started with nothing - and I've still got most of it left.
Did you know that the word "gullible" is not in any dictionary?
Greybeard's Pages
My Articles & Reviews on GN

ReplyQuote
(@elecktrablue)
Famed Member

Yep. The only thing that's really going to make you a better guitarist in 3 months is practice, practice and more practice.

..· ´¨¨)) -:¦:-
¸.·´ .·´¨¨))
((¸¸.·´ .·´