books that help

20 Posts
15 Users
0 Likes
 sean
(@sean)
Trusted Member
Topic starter  

Also can anyone suggest some good song books to learn from with stuf thats easy to play, i wanna make some noise!!!!!

Cheers

"A word to the wise ain't necessary -- it's the stupid ones that need the advice."

Sean

sean
(@sean)
Trusted Member
Topic starter  

LOL Cheers for that i have been looking through the lessons and they all look pretty good!! maybe i should do some work so i can buy that new guitar though.....my boss wont be impressed if he find out the i have been browsing guitarnoise for the last 4 hours!!(':twisted:')

thanks for your suggestion GM

"A word to the wise ain't necessary -- it's the stupid ones that need the advice."

Sean

ReplyQuote
 geoo
(@geoo)
Famed Member

my boss wont be impressed if he find out the i have been browsing guitarnoise for the last 4 hours!!(':twisted:')

Of course that all depends on the type of work you do. I am a network analyst. I'm not reading the messageboards at GN.. I am merely testing the network on a consistant basis to determine accessibility to the internet for my users.

I havent found the books to be too useful. Mostly because its hard to get motivated to use them. But I agree 100% with using the lessons here, and probably a few other places on the net. Its not as interactive as having a teacher to report to but its atleast the next best thing.

Geoo

“The hardest thing in life is to know which bridge to cross and which to burn” - David Russell (Scottish classical Guitarist. b.1942)

ReplyQuote
 sean
(@sean)
Trusted Member
Topic starter  

Excellent ...time for a career change i think!!! but for now i hope you will let everyone know if there is any inconsistancies with the network..... i will keep my eye on it for you as well ....just to make sure.....as i wouldnt want anything to go wrong........

yeah i've been thinking of getting a few lessons to really get the basics set in stone.................

Sean

ReplyQuote