Clear all

Don't know what to do...

11 Posts
7 Users
0 Likes
(@kaidao)
Eminent Member
Topic starter  

Hey guys...I was learning guitar for a while, but then I got in a accident...and I had to have surgery on my hand. I couldn't play for about 3 months, and now I don't even have a teacher anymore. The real problem is that the teacher I had before never taught me chords, only the..one with numbers and such. *Sigh* I don't know what to do now. I really want to play guitar, but I have no idea how to practice, or to learn. Can anyone help, please? Thanks..for absolutely ANYTHING you can give me.

-'kai'

(> ^_^)>8 I have your balls. They're mine now.

(@bennett)
Reputable Member

I hope I'm not asking the obvious, but have you checked out the lessons on this site? I only started playing a few weeks ago and am finding the lessons on this site a great place to start.

You can find the lessons here.

Good luck. :)

From little things big things grow - Paul Kelly

ReplyQuote
(@kaidao)
Eminent Member
Topic starter  

I have...but the question is..how do I get started? I mean..by..playing songs? Doing the same riffs over and over..etc.? Thanks though

-'kai'

ReplyQuote
(@ignar-hillstrom)
Illustrious Member

get started? By lesarning something you didn't know before. So check out the 'Horse with no name' lesson on this site. Learn it all the way, including the 2nd part of the article. Then learn something new. There are plenty of beginner songs explained mby Mr. Hodge, and learning them will have you progress at an amazing tempo.

Don't worry too much about progressing, it is inevitable if you just play every day for a bit. Start here:
Absolute Beginner Part 1: Chords

Then continue here:
The Simplest Song
Adding Some Personal Touches

ReplyQuote
(@kaidao)
Eminent Member
Topic starter