Notifications
Clear all

Guitar to Amplifier ratio

29 Posts
19 Users
0 Likes
(@forrok_star)
Noble Member

Lets see! guitar, strap, new strings, finger-ease, picks, lesson book, shielded cable, tube amp.

Thinking..Ok ask the store to throw in the strap, strings, cable, picks since I'm purchasing a complete pachage.

I'll still have some left for partying.

Joe

ReplyQuote
(@d1ng0)
Eminent Member
Topic starter  

I think ive made my choice.. I found a epiphone les paul studio and a roland cube 30.

The Roland cube 30 is slightly used and will only cost me $100us

The epiphone i found sounds awsome compared to the other studios there.. i have no idea why.. Im getting it for about $300us

There throwing in 20 picks, A korg tuner and a pair of pro strings

Im a complete guitar newb. Feel free to e-mail me useful links for biggining players. thanks!

ReplyQuote
(@gnease)
Illustrious Member

The Cube 30 is very versatile. A bit of advice: When/if you buy another/bigger/better amp, hold on to the Cube 30, as you will always have a use for it.

-=tension & release=-

ReplyQuote
(@d1ng0)
Eminent Member
Topic starter  

Its nice to hear that im getting something good from someone other than the store representation. Thanks for your help guys :D

Im a complete guitar newb. Feel free to e-mail me useful links for biggining players. thanks!

ReplyQuote
(@metaellihead)
Honorable Member

I just got back from GC yesterday, they're holding a Mexi Strat and 15 watt VOX Valvetronics amp for me till Thursday. The amp is a bit over 1/3rd of the total cost; $499 before tax, $530 with taxes.

-Metaellihead

ReplyQuote
(@yoyo286)
Noble Member

Get a guitar that is comfortable to you. Then leave the rest to the amp. 8)

Stairway to Freebird!

ReplyQuote
(@sparrow-aka-honor-roller)
Trusted Member

Get a guitar that is comfortable to you. Then leave the rest to the amp. 8)