Clear all

How many of you can play the songs that you "know"

10 Posts
9 Users
0 Likes
(@pilot7)
Estimable Member
Topic starter  

Can the majority of non-professional for fun guitar players play the songs they "know" so well that an onlooker wouldn't know the difference between their playing and the CD version?

I've been playing for about 2 months now and I'm starting to get the hang of it. The songs I play are recognizable, but I won't be coming out with a CD anytime soon........ Unless William Hung (the american idol reject) lets me play lead guitar on one of his albums ;)

(@jonetoe)
Reputable Member

I can play a few songs straight through except for the solo parts. I also been playing two and half months. I don't think anyone can play exactly the same as the original, also the originals have some pretty good musicians backing them up, we just have our guitar. The thing that keeps me on track is I am able to sing and play without much trouble which is a good anchor too keep the song flowing

ReplyQuote
(@lord_ariez)
Reputable Member

I can play allot of the songs I know pretty good I think. Yes it does always sound better when you've got some drums and a bassline in there. You'll get the hang of it and you'll be looking for new songs to learn very quickly if you keep practicing. I recommend looking for some drum loops on the net, or buy yourself a software drum machine. They help allot

'You and I in a little toy shop, bought a bag of balloons with the money we got"

feel free to talk with me on msn at [email protected]..... no icq anymore

ReplyQuote
(@ignar-hillstrom)
Illustrious Member

Use GP for it, just mute the guitarpart and play along with the drums, bass and what else is in there.

ReplyQuote
(@hummerlein)
Estimable Member

GP, what's that?

ReplyQuote
(@ignar-hillstrom)
Illustrious Member