Clear all

total beginner

18 Posts
12 Users
0 Likes
 GBE
(@gbe)
Topic starter  

Hi guys i have a question. Recently my wife asked me to name our wedding song and as you can imagine i got it wrong. Then when she put it on i forgot the words. strike two. so she told me that i better be able to sing it to her on our anniversary which by the way is in april. so i got to wondering if it would be possible to be able to play the song and sing it to her in as little as 7 months. mind you i have never played before and do not even own a guitar. i am just wondering if it would be feasible. the song is george strait cross my heart. if it is possible please let me know what i need to get started bearing in mind that this is for my wife and i only not looking to spend alot of money. THANKS.

(@nicktorres)
Illustrious Member

holy cripes don't let her see that post. "Not looking to spend a lot of money"=STRIKE THREE. YERRRRRR OUT!

You'll need a guitar to start. Do you have one in mind?

You can get a halfway decent used acoustic for $150. Washburn, Epiphone, etc...just get one with good action and a solid top.

Capo 1
Inst(arpeggios) : D D/A G-D/F#-Em7-A-D D(stop)

Bm A G A D
1. Our love is unconditional We knew it from the start
Bm A G A
I see it in your eyes You can feel it from my heart
Em7 D/F# G A
From here on after Let's stay the way we are right now
Em7 D/F#
And share all the love and laughter
C Asus2 A7
That a lifetime will allow

Chorus:
D D/A G A D
I cross my heart and promise to
D G A D
Give all I've got to give to make all your dreams come true
D G A G D/F#
In all the world You'll never find
G D/F# Em7 A D D/A G-D/F#-Em7-A-D D(stop)
A love as true as mine

Bm A G A D
2. You will always be the miracle That makes my life complete
Bm A G A
And as long as there's a breath in me I'll make yours just as sweet
Em7 D/F# G A
As we look into the future It's as far as we can see
Em7 D/F#
So let's make each tomorrow
C Asus2 A7
Be the best that it can be

Repeat Chorus