Clear all

total beginner

18 Posts
12 Users
0 Likes
 Taso
(@taso)
Famed Member

GBE, I'm sure we could answer all of those questions rather easily, although they don't have ONE answer, we can give you the right idea, point you in the right direction. But to do this, we need to know what you're goal is.

Is it just to learn this one song? Or do you want to learn how to play the guitar. Do you plan on sticking with it? If so, what is your price range? Can you afford lessons (say around 30 bucks for 45 minutes, once a week)? How much time do you have for practicing? What kind of music do you like? What kind of music do you want to play? Any other questions?

Just kidding about that last one, and most of those aren't important right now, except the first. What are you looking to do? Play the guitar, or play that one song. Our answers depend on that.

http://taso.dmusic.com/music/

ReplyQuote
(@biker_jim_uk)
Honorable Member

GBE, I'm sure we could answer all of those questions rather easily, although they don't have ONE answer, we can give you the right idea, point you in the right direction. But to do this, we need to know what you're goal is.

Is it just to learn this one song? Or do you want to learn how to play the guitar. Do you plan on sticking with it? If so, what is your price range? Can you afford lessons (say around 30 bucks for 45 minutes, once a week)? How much time do you have for practicing? What kind of music do you like? What kind of music do you want to play? Any other questions?

Just kidding about that last one, and most of those aren't important right now, except the first. What are you looking to do? Play the guitar, or play that one song. Our answers depend on that.
I agree.