Clear all

Voice like a frog

32 Posts
19 Users
0 Likes
(@welshman)
Estimable Member
Topic starter  

You know I often stand in awe of you guys and today is one of those times. As a musician I still leave a lot to be desired, but hey - I'm only doing it for fun and the learning process continues to excite me every day ... so in that respect I am a happy bunny.

However, the more I read posts, the more I read about people learning songs. Now I have a deep seated problem that I suspect no amount of support will cure. No matter how hard I try or however much I may want to sound good - I have a voice that shares a vague resemblance between Kermit the Frog and Sylvester Stallone after too much tequila! Now I've come to terms with this in the main, but oh how many times have I wished that I could just make that old creaking gate of a voice of mine just sound passable just once so that I could really enjoy the pleasure (oh OK and maybe a teensy weensy little bit of riotous applause) of doing a song some justice.

But hey ho sometimes life is cruel ... s tonight I will go back to my little room and play my heart out and sing like a strangulated cat. So friends if you hear a-wailing in the distance - don't worry and pull out your shotgun. It's only a guitarist with drwams beyond his station. So God - if you are reading these posts tonight pay attention please to this poor soul and maybe (if you're not busy) tweak the old larynx a little so that I can start hitting at least some of the notes I play

Know the feeling?

D

What did the guitarist do when he was told to turn on his amp?
He caressed it softly and told it that he loved it.

(@wes-inman)
Illustrious Member

You do not have to have a pretty voice to be a great singer. Ever listened to Tom Waits?? I bet his voice is even worse than yours. Give a listen.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kzKiqk2iynY

Think that was bad? Check this one out.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1wfamPW3Eaw