Skip to content
Anyone with a backg...

Notifications
Clear all

Anyone with a background in electronics?

3 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
(@guitarguymoseng)
Topic starter  

Hey guys!

I'm going to create a distortion pedal, based on the Tube Screamer, and have decided I want to do a slight twist! In paralell with the circuit, I want a Digital Signal Prcessing device, so I can overlay the circuit with digital filters as well.

The thing is. I'm relatively new to DSP's and micro processors. So if anyone have any experience with this, and/or have any suggestions, please reply! :D

Thank you, in advace!

Audun

(@ezraplaysezra)
Honorable Member

SO your trying to turn a $300 808 into an $18 ts7?
Kidding. You have to paint me a better picture, are you bypassing ic in favor of a processor, or the clipping. I guess my question is why? what are you trying to do? and what "processor" are you using to what end. I had considered stacking on a modded TS9 to 808 specs - with switching in the stacks, but I'm really not a greenie fan like many people ( I thought I was, that's an interesting story) Have you considered building a modular system of the 808 so you have the input, gain stages, symetrical clipping, output stages in modular builds so you could add the processor into the circuit at different stages for testing? Cheap and easy and would allow you to experiment. Google "screamer lab." There is a group of guys who spend all together opposite sex repelling amounts of time on these very mindleings.

ReplyQuote
(@ezraplaysezra)
Honorable Member

If anyone cares about the side story of why I thought I liked Tube screamers but didn't.