Notifications
Clear all

question on Bypass mode!! please help someone

3 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
(@dbowman)
Topic starter  

i have been buying effects recently, and i am fairly new at it. There was one thing i failed to consider when i was buyin however. I combined different brands. i.e i currently have a boss dd-7 delay a cs-3 compression sustainer boss metal zone mt-2 distortion, and i combined it with a digitech hardwire valve distortion, for worship/ christian music type gigs (and because i really liked the sound i could get out of it) i also have a digitech hardwire Rv-7 reverb, that i use only when i need it. Here lies the problem. The digitech hardwire series appearently have a true bypass mode, while the boss stomp box's are buffered bypass. I know that combining the two will cause volume and tone degradation, well at least i know that now, not when i bought it, but is the digitech series constantly true bypass, or does it only go into a 'true bypass mode' when power is lost? And if it is a true bypass than will i experiance tone/ volume degradation?? and wat can i do to fix it if that does happen??

(@gnease)
Illustrious Member