Notifications
Clear all

Lyric Help? :)

9 Posts
4 Users
0 Likes
(@simplyenchanting)
Topic starter  

Hi! Okay, I am brand new to this! This is my first "complete" song..but I'm having a hard time with the music, so really it's just lyrics. I would really appreciate any feedback you have! Umm the song is inspired by this guy that recently moved about 8 hours away, and we both really like each other, so we've been talking a lot. Anyways, on day we were talking and he told me, "When I get my truck I'm coming to pick you up. We'll go anywhere you want." And...it inspired this:) I realize this is probably elementry..but it is just my first song, so try and go a little easy on me:) Thank you in advance!

P.S. I guess it's not exactly in a great form..I'm sorry! I didnt do a specific writing pattern (I don't think...). Any tips concerning this would be great too! Also, I wrote it on the notes in my iPhone and it didn't transfer quite right. Oh, and I was having a hard time coming up with a good title (my two thoughts were 'We Could' or 'Where You Wanna Go?' but..they're not very catchty right?). Any ideas?

You were 525 miles away
that Tuesday night, and to
every word you were sayin',
I found myself holding on tight. 

The way you were going on,
I couldn't help but thinking (ohh)
you could hardly say anything wrong.
I think we were laughing bout something
when all of a sudden you told me:

When I get my truck
I'm coming to pick you up.
We'll go anywhere you  want.
We could pull over at a park,
strum our guitars in the bed of the truck
till it starts getting dark.
Then we could watch the stars in the night sky,
babe it'd just be you and I,
if that's something you'd like.
Sounds good to me, but I don't care
as long as you're sittin' in my passenger seat.
Tell me, where you wanna go?

Well the days were gradually getting colder,
the nights were dragging longer..
our feelings growing stronger too.
Babe I know better but
you've got me really falling for you.