Clear all

The Stars in Heaven

16 Posts
6 Users
0 Likes
(@orange-armada)
Trusted Member
Topic starter  

Hi everyone, im new to this board, so I dont know if this is the right place to post something like this. if not, let me know and I will move it. Anyways, Ive been songwriting for a few years now, but it is ahrd to get a good critic as everyone who hears them is my friend (therefor a bit biast). I am posting my latest song, so any comments would be welcome. I dont beleive this is the final version, as I am always finding things that I dont beleive fit, or maybe other lines that go better. Anyways, here it is, check it out.

The Stars in Heaven

everybody in the town, is crying all at once
every adult and child
everyone is praying will he make it
the ambulence tell a different story

Two boys, eleven years old
walked along the railroad tracks
Best friends for as long as they knew
Invincible, like children are
One of them stops and asks a question
do you know what happens when we die
The answer came without hesitation
We go to heaven, up there in the sky

They took turns kicking stones
as the moon shone overhead
a whistle in the air, signals the coming train
both the children hear it in the distance

The bigger of the two, running without looking
falls and hits his head on the steel
the warmth of redness, mixed with the cold earth
as the train made its way, around the corner

One of them stops and asks a question
do you know what happens when we die
The answer came without hesitation
We go to heaven, up there in the sky

crying out loud, trying hard to move him
the smaller boy never gave up hope
every ounce of strength that was in him
was not enough to save his friend

The train was almost on them when the
injured friend stopped moving
and said with calmness in his voice
everything is so beautiful, so this is what happens when I die

One of them stops breathing when the train came upon them
The other just sat there and cried