Clear all

Ambitious but rubbish, looking for playable favourites

8 Posts
6 Users
0 Likes
(@sansmerci)
Trusted Member
Topic starter  

More or less complete newbie guitar player that I am I went and bought the Tab versions of some favourite music of mine (Evanescence's 'Fallen' Album). Got the book, opened it and looked at it and pretty quickly shut it again realising that it was something for later (much later) down the road. I'm guessing I'm not the only person to have done this. I'd be interested in finding anything of theirs that I could /attempt/. I'm also a fan of Godsmack, I keep looking at their tab books too and telling myself that if I buy one the same thing will happen as did with 'Fallen'.

Is there any good way to learn some contemporary music now or do I stick with the classic stuff until I'm a more competent player? :)

(@s1120)
Prominent Member