Skip to content
Any multi stringed ...

Notifications
Clear all

Any multi stringed intrument people here?

20 Posts
17 Users
0 Likes
(@starryhope)
Topic starter  

I've been playing the guitar for about 20 yrs, just inherited a banjo. It's kind of old, the top tuning peg is painful to turn and buzzes and the thing is as heavy as lead, but I'm digging it.

Anyone want to discuss?

(@paul-donnelly)
Noble Member

Multi-stringed instrument, huh? Well, I play the guitar and it has six.

I play the mandolin and bass as well. Not too good on the mandolin. No banjo, though.

ReplyQuote
(@lord_ariez)
Reputable Member

I have a 12 string if that counts :)

always wanted to learn the banjo though

'You and I in a little toy shop, bought a bag of balloons with the money we got"

feel free to talk with me on msn at [email protected]..... no icq anymore

ReplyQuote
(@undercat)
Prominent Member

Good place to find info, I'm positive there's a few banjo players who read this forum. As for me, I actually started out on bass and moved to guitar later. I'm a fairly useless uke player, but I don't think that counts for anything.

Do something you love and you'll never work a day in your life...

ReplyQuote
(@tim_madsen)
Prominent Member

I've heard a rumor that Santa is bringing me a Mandolin, so I will be a multi stringed instrument person in a couple of weeks.

Here's a link to a cool sight with banjo lessons.

http://www.folkofthewood.com/page5304.htm

Tim Madsen
Nobody cares how much you know,
until they know how much you care.

"What you keep to yourself you lose, what you give away you keep forever." -Axel Munthe

ReplyQuote
(@nicktorres)
Illustrious Member

I might have a banjo *ahem* but I wouldn't admit it.

ReplyQuote
(@vempyre)
Trusted Member

i play my violin..

ReplyQuote
(@gnease)
Illustrious Member

banjo ... bass ... building a lap steel ...

-=tension & release=-

ReplyQuote
(@olive)
Estimable Member