Clear all

Can't Decide

27 Posts
13 Users
0 Likes
(@maddmodder)
Estimable Member
Topic starter  

Hey guys. Recently I've been thinking about buying my first electric guitar, that way I'll have both acoustic and electric to choose from depending on the song I want to play. My problem is that I really have no clue which guitar to buy. I was hoping you could help me out and recommend some guitars for me to look at. I have been looking at the Epiphone Les Paul Special II and the Epiphone LP-100. My one friend told me that the Special II was crap but since I'm new to guitar I really have no idea what's worth looking at and whats not. Oh, and if you're wondering if I have a price limit I would like to try and spend around or below $300. Seeing as how this is my first electric I don't need anything too fancy. Just something to practice on. Any help would be really appreciated. And if you have any suggestions on a decent practice amp to go with the guitar that would really help too. I hope my question's not too "out there". Just looking for some guidance. Thanks in advance! :D

(@smokindog)
Illustrious Member

Wellcome to GN maddmodder :D Lots of ways you can go here, I like the fender squier black and chrome Tele ( the standard) Its about $200 and sounds great. You should get your bad self to the music store and try out some guitars and see what sounds and feels right to you :D Here is my baby--

My Youtube Page
http://www.youtube.com/user/smokindog
http://www.soundclick.com/smokindogandthebluezers

http://www.soundclick.com/guitarforumjams

ReplyQuote
(@biker_jim_uk)
Honorable Member

check out the Agiles at Rondo music, supposed to be very good for the money

ReplyQuote
(@bennett)
Reputable Member

Heya Maddmodder and welcome to GN. 8)