Clear all

How am I...Guitaring?

10 Posts
9 Users
0 Likes
(@hawkfoggy)
Estimable Member
Topic starter  

Hey guys i've been playing for 1 1/2 years and i wanted to know how am i ...guitaring. i feel like i kind of suck. heres what i can do. also if you have any more ideas on what i should be able to do go ahead and tel me

all pentatonics,aolian,ionian,almost all chords except diminished and audumented,alot of songs i've figured out,More than a feeling by Boston, Stairway to Heaven, Sweet Home Alabama, almost all strumming paterns,5 live shows, piano,bass,12string and acustic guitar,sing,all chromatic scales, uh i think thats it.

"I'm as free as a bird now. And this bird you can not change" Free Bird, By: Lynyrd Skynyrd
GIT SNAKE BIT!!!
stay safe

(@voodoo_merman)
Reputable Member

The only way we would really know how you are doing is to hear your playing. If youre smart, you'll know if you suck or not. If you feel like you suck, then work harder.

What you should be able to do after 1 1/2 years greatly depends on your goals, how much you practice each day and alot of other factors...

For example, B.B. King has been playing for longer than I have been alive. But, theres at least three guys on my block alone (not including myself) that can strum chords with more precision than he can. D'you see where im coming from?

At this time I would like to tell you that NO MATTER WHAT...IT IS WITH GOD. HE IS GRACIOUS AND MERCIFUL. HIS WAY IS IN LOVE, THROUGH WHICH WE ALL ARE. IT IS TRULY -- A LOVE SUPREME --. John Coltrane

ReplyQuote
(@lorfyre)
Estimable Member

Have you just started music for 1 1/2 years? Or is that just guitar?

Because if that is a fresh start into music, then that's a really good job.