Clear all

Got a new AMP

8 Posts
5 Users
0 Likes
(@kblake)
Reputable Member
Topic starter  

I purchased a new Marshall MG15DFX amp today I LOVE IT.
I originaly purchased an "el-chepo" Ashtons guitar pack Ashtons Ag 132 electric and an Ashtons GA10 watt amp they didn't sound real good together and I was mainly playing my acoustic, but now with this Marshall amp it sounds pretty good to me...

I am 47 had a dozen or so lessons and am 100% hooked, I wish I started playing 30 years ago...

My original aim was to just play in the bedroom for "me" but now I want to get together with some like newbies to play practice and improve with.
I like playing Beatles and most 60's and 70's 12 bar blus stuff (hell I'll try and play anything now!..

So if anybody lives in Sydney Australia and is reading this and would like to get together just post and let me know..

I love the effects on this Amp.....I'm very happy....

I know a little bit about a lot of things, but not a lot about anything...
Looking for people to jam with in Sydney Oz.......

(@vic-lewis-vl)
Illustrious Member

Sounds like you've been well and truly bitten by the bug!!!! Welcome to Guitarnoise, you're in the right place!!!

I'm the same age as you....difference is, I've been playing for about 30 years on and off, but decided to take it seriously a couple of years ago....

The best thing you can do, IMO, is get together with other guitarists... you'll be amazed how much you can learn!!!

Playing with other new guitarists is good, you can learn together... gives you a good idea of your progress....and playing with experienced guitarists is also good, it'll stretch you as a musician...so a no-lose situation there!!!!