Clear all

happy/energetic songs

16 Posts
11 Users
0 Likes
(@whitneyzeldow)
Estimable Member
Topic starter  

So I'm extremely new and looking for songs I want to play. Everytime I see the name of a song on GN, I write it down and listen to it on itunes to see if I'm interested in playing it. The trouble is, all people mention are the "classics" that are sad, slow, and meaningful (accept for some of the faster Beatles stuff). I'm looking for a couple energetic songs to play, but are. more importantly, fun to play. Keep in mind that I'm a beginner. A couple examples of what I've found so far:

"Yesterday is Gone"- Lenny Kravitz (it involves semi-yelling, which I love)
"Best of You"- (more of that lovely yelling)

Oh, and no offense to those who like country, but I don't. So please don't list country songs. Not to be picky, but I can't tell you how many country songs I've listened to in the past month, looking for an energetic song.

(@jasoncolucci)
Reputable Member

blackbird is fun and easy. Non beatles...

Over the hills and far away-led zepplin
foo fighters- Times like these(I like the accoustic version)
And alot of johnny cash songs are upbeat and easy to play (dunno if that falls into country or not...I'm sure technically it does but most people like him)

Guitarin' isn't a job, so don't make it one.

ReplyQuote
(@rollnrock89)
Reputable Member

A cool hard rock song is Ain't Life Grand by Slash's Snakepit.

If your wondering, yes, thats the ex-guitarist of Guns n' roses. It was a side project during guns n roses, and later after he quit.

The first time I heard a Beatles song was "Let It Be." Some little kid was singing along with it: "Let it pee, let it pee" and pretending he was taking a leak. Hey, that's what happened, OK?-some guy

ReplyQuote
(@ignar-hillstrom)
Illustrious Member

Blur - Song 2 8)

ReplyQuote
(@mr_clean001)
Estimable Member

Runnin' Down a Dream - Tom Petty
- Actually most of Petty's faster stuff

I Drink Alone - George Thorogood