Notifications
Clear all

Joe Walsh - Life's Been Good

17 Posts
8 Users
0 Likes
(@smackedbygodsmack)
Topic starter  

You guys remember this classic? I know the main guitar riffs, but what I really want to learn right now is the slide guitar! Please someone tab out an accurate tab for this!

(@smackedbygodsmack)
Topic starter  

You guys remember this classic? I know the main guitar riffs, but what I really want to learn right now is the slide guitar! Please someone tab out an accurate tab for this!

please someone help, i am dying to know the slide guitar riffs but Im not good at figurin out the tabs or learning by ear

ReplyQuote
(@yoyo286)
Noble Member

learn tabs, thats a must. and then go here: http://mxtabs.net/guitartabs.php

Stairway to Freebird!

ReplyQuote
(@smackedbygodsmack)
Topic starter  

no yoyo, you misunderstand me...i know how to read tabs and all that sh*t. I am dying to know how to play the slide guitar in the song and I've only seen one tab for the song that has it and it was incorrect...thats why im here hoping someone will know or find out for me...im not an idiot

someone please help

ReplyQuote
(@yoyo286)
Noble Member

Okay, then here: http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/tabs/w/walsh_joe/lifes_been_good_ver2_tab.htm If thats not right, go here: http://www.google.com/search?q=Lif e's+Been+good+slide+guitar+tabs&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8

That HAS to solve your problem. If for any reason it dont, just get off your butt a go buy a joe walsh tab book.

Stairway to Freebird!

ReplyQuote
(@wes-inman)
Illustrious Member

SBG

Or you could do what everyone did when I learned to play. They didn't have tab books then. It works though.

You play the recording over and over listening to it. Then you find one note at a time. You keep going until you know the whole solo. Try it. :wink:

If you know something better than Rock and Roll, I'd like to hear it - Jerry Lee Lewis

ReplyQuote
(@shibby)
Estimable Member