Clear all

Messing With The Wife - Happy Times

15 Posts
8 Users
0 Likes
(@rparker)
Illustrious Member
Topic starter  

I was sittin' and playing some gee-tar yesterday morning. I started playing "Thank You" by Led Zeppelin. Based on a couple threads about similarity between songs, I decided to "be funny". I started singing "Can't You See" lyrics to "Thank You". After a "Heyyyyyy, wait a minute", I then did the opposite.

I followed that up with a "Sweet Home Alabama" and "Werewolves Of London" combo, and then "Wild Thing" and "Louis Louis". We had a good laugh, and I was rather looped from the morning meds anyhow, so silliness was ripe for the plucking, so to speak.

Sometimes when I'm playing, she will say something relating to whatever she's doing or whatever's happening and turn it into a Blues song on the fly. For example, the "I slept wrong and now my hip's been hurting all day long Blues".

Oh well, what's the point of it all if you can't have some fun now and then? :D

Roy
"I wonder if a composer ever intentionally composed a piece that was physically impossible to play and stuck it away to be found years later after his death, knowing it would forever drive perfectionist musicians crazy." - George Carlin

(@dan-t)
Illustrious Member

Yep, gotta have some fun once in awhile. :D You should record those blues songs you & your wife make up on the fly. 8)

Dan

"The only way I know that guarantees no mistakes is not to play and that's simply not an option". David Hodge

ReplyQuote
(@dogbite)
Illustrious Member

meds can be fun. just stay behind the guitar and not the car.
we must have the same funny bone, because I enjoy mixing and matching songs.

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/pagemusic.cfm?bandID=644552
http://www.soundclick.com/couleerockinvaders

ReplyQuote
(@trguitar)
Famed Member

Awe Roy, you have to get more serious about your music ............................................... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :mrgreen: