Skip to content
Need Roadmap, I bel...

Notifications
Clear all

Need Roadmap, I believe it would help others too.

2 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
(@50kgsuvan)
Topic starter  

Hello everyone,
I have been practicing electric guitar for near 10 years now, I've started when I was 14. I've never had a teacher/mentor, and back then internet did not have this much resource about subject, so it was trial and error for me. I practiced stupidly, just to become fast, and have physical skills, to play cover songs with my friends. Then of course I evolved and desired to become a better musician, since my goal is like many of you become one of the best guitarist of the world, a virtuosso if you will.
But, the thing is there is confusing amount of resources out there, many books many videos and many items to practice. But not a coherent and comprehensive order. To be become a great musician and guitar player, I have these skills in mind (feel free to add if you find anything missing): Ear training (interval,chord and progression recognition as well as transcribing), music theory, fretboard mastery (knowing and coming up with locations of notes, intervals, scales, sequences, s. degrees, arpeggios and chords), overall technique (posture, fingern independence etc), techniques (sweep, vibrato etc), timing and rhythm, improvisation, composition, feeling (dynamics and tone), sigh-reading. I want to try and come up with a guide for myself and any other who has similiar goals in mind. So, anyone out there experienced with structured teaching/learning your help would be tremendously appriciated.

Now, all of these create tension, anxiety and confusion. Creates questions I can't answer even for myself. These are: