Clear all

quality guitar lead

17 Posts
11 Users
0 Likes
(@daniel-lioneye)
Reputable Member
Topic starter  

I want to get a high quality, but affordable lead for my guitar. The one i have now came in a starters kit, so i am sure almost anything would be better. After looking around on the net, I realize i'm totally lost in what to get(MF has 7 pages of them).

This one looks pretty good, but then again im still new to this so what do I know :wink:

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Vox-Premium-Vintage-Coil-Guitar-Cable?sku=330241

So any help would be greatly appreciated.

Out of the blue it will just start crackling and give out awful feedback. I tried my guitar with a friends lead and it works fine.

Guitars: Electric: Jackson DX10D, J. Reynolds Fat Strat copy
Acoustic: New York and a Jasmine.
Amps: Austin 15 watt, Fender Deluxe 112, Fender Champion 600 5w, 0ld 1970's Sears 500g.
Effects: Digitech Whammy, Big Muff Pi USA, MXR, Washburn Distortion.

(@havocdragon)
Trusted Member

Is there something wrong, or something that is bothering you about the one you got in your starter kit? Of all things, your cables will probably affect your tone the least...unless you have bad cables or a cable causing background noise.

I actually use some of the musiciansfriend cables into a gibson lespaul and a peavey xxx 212 combo, and I am satisfied over the 50$ cables I have bought before.

Many animals were harmed in the making of this signature.

ReplyQuote
(@dogbite)
Illustrious Member

stay away from cables like that. the sealed ends makes it impossible to repair.
I forget the brand name I use, but they have gold tips.
get the kind that can unscrew on the ends.

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/pagemusic.cfm?bandID=644552
http://www.soundclick.com/couleerockinvaders

ReplyQuote
(@ignar-hillstrom)
Illustrious Member