Clear all

Your Gear...

1,112 Posts
284 Users
0 Likes
131.3 K Views
(@voidious)
Estimable Member

Stoked to finally be posting here. ;) I started playing guitar again about 3-4 months ago, after playing for about 2 years 10-12 years ago, as a teenager. I no longer have my practice amp or bigger amp from those days, so I just plug it into my MacBook and practice with GarageBand, which gives a good enough sound for now. So when I started up again in February, here's the gear I had:

A dented, dinged up, very poorly setup (or... unsetup) MIM Strat; a couple of cables; a handful of picks. Since then, I have acquired a few smaller things:

The wah pedal was my first real case of G.A.S. (before I even knew that term). Most of the other stuff were tools that I got to help me setup the MIM Strat; they helped a lot, but it still buzzes very badly if you have anything close to decently low action, and the neck may just be warped or the frets be really not level. Anyway, once I played some newer guitars at the guitar shop, I was helpless to resist buying a new guitar. Today was the big purchase!

I got a new practice amp. (Also, it's "LOADED WITH INSANE ROCK STAR SETTINGS". ;))

A bunch of other good stuff I got today: tuner, metronome, various strings, more picks, string winder, new strap, some adaptors I needed. And finally, the star of today's GAS fulfillment episode for Voidious...

My new baby, a PRS Santana SE (and she looks just like me!). Plays like an absolute dream compared to the MIM Strat. In fact, I'll catch up with you guys later... :D

-- Voidious

ReplyQuote
(@rahul)
Famed Member

Sweet piece of gear you have Voidious. The PRS is a beauty.

But what I like the best is your avatar. That's what I call - KOOL. 8)

ReplyQuote
(@pearlthekat)
Noble Member

Hey, I've got that same PRS in silver. It sounds fabulous. Unfortunately I'm getting a little tired of it and want something new....

ReplyQuote
(@chris-c)
Famed Member

Nice gear Voidious. 8)